CHANCError

May 20, 2008 at 2:17 pm | Posted in life | 6 Comments
Tags: ,

today, i set out to  put up an advert in Nation.

it was my first time inside the building but surely not the periphery- in fact, a rich history lies and runs between us…but thats  a story for another day paragraph.

ok, as to what the advert was about, i wont say, lest i sell out…but for the few i can trust, its about tapping the expanding metropolitan Nairobi- i own several acres on the moon and a great discount on it: no life, no noise, no traffic, no money, no nothing, just eternal peace!

while about my biz, those macs just awed me and i almost ‘brrrrrrrrrrr-ed’ in respect (and probably belchedwelcome to the mac side of life!”

and for the loved ones who know that my bday is round the corner, i know you have never enquired about what i think joy is…well, point blank, i think joy is :

owning one of these

now, when in my usual scanning mode, my eyeball caught the sight of this hot mamsila behind me as i queued to pay and i dont know why the first though that came to my head was:

1500 NEW ARRIVALS! 0727272727

ever spotted such in the ‘personal and beauty classifieds?

yes, those infamous masseurs that offer more than customers bargain – which they eventually pay for anyway. well, i hope she was (not)  advertising for such..and if she was….wacha tu….but i know genuine masseurs exists and STILL those that offer all these ‘diverse and attractive packages’ dot and litter the classifieds. anyone with a personal experience?

i have 😦 …talk about idles meddling with not taking chances

*****************************

a million million spermatozoa

worldwide, zillions

could have been Newton, Shakespeare, or Einstein

but that once chanced to be me

no else,but me

well, i believe in chances and opportunities and face the uknown with crazy bravado. sometimes anthusiasm and i wont lie, many are the times i get disappointed thoroughly. learning the hard way is not that cool and in the 21st century, research and investigations should come in handy.

but i think that would deny life the flavour of uncertainity…ok in as much as your life and your cool bucks in the bank are not at risk…take the chances!

as i stroll out of nation center, i encounter this chyum( erm erm….panya route..erm, ah!) that floods back hazy memories of a sartuday weeks ago…a late night rave, several cock tails that would make a  wine connosseir** turn green…and a clande date….

hey(in kiuk, u say it like, hei!)…if the night will one day pour out what it holds…let me not go to those books…

i was only taking my chances!

ot where else and when would u meet a horny Theologian partying hard?

wait! is this the next generation of pastors?

God help us all as we take our chances and reduce the chance-errors.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i b no.. one!! boooooooooots

  2. hehhee! ….a horny theologian partying hard…? 😀

  3. i will wish u well but i dont know about a Mac…

  4. For some strange reason, I could never get myself to fall for that Mac, but I’m currently swooning over the tablet comp and can’t wait to own one this summer…yum!

    As for that horny theologian, well, they’re human. Which brings me to a question I always wondered about (I’ll probably be shot by the Catholics). But, I can’t help but wonder if the pope ever thinks about sex…twisted? I know 🙂

  5. How about a blogthren harambee and we deliver a big mac to boyfie.

  6. enhee when is your bday?? me I want to sing..and dance (though I hate the happy bday song like crazziieee)

    What exactly were you looking for in the personal and beauty classifieds?? care to share?? confess mebe???


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

